oh la la - performing arts production is an independent production and distribution company for the performing arts in Switzerland. It was founded in 2022 by Maxine Devaud and Emilien Rossier. The objective of oh la la is to develop a professional production process and to accompany artists* from the conception of a project to its realisation.

Contact

info@oh-la-la.ch
oh la la - performing arts production
Rue de Lausanne 12
CH - 1700 Fribourg

Equipe

Emilien Rossier & Maxine Devaud / codirectors
Angie Mennillo / production assistant
Yamina Pilli / intern

With the creation of oh la la, we affirm that the profession of producer, manager, administrator, presenter - let’s call it what we want - is a real profession. Believing in the relevance of an office based in Fribourg, straddling the Röstigraben, we now want to build a structure that will allow us to accompany artistic projects of all sizes, coming from various backgrounds, in a sustainable way, with a solid and reliable team.

Emilien Rossier grew up in Valais. While obtaining a bachelor’s degree in business management, he took his first steps in the cultural field by playing the drums, then at the head of Zikamart, a festival of contemporary music that he founded and chaired for 10 years. At the same time, he discovered the world of theatre as a member of the committee of the belle Usine, an industrial site transformed into a theatre. From 2015 to 2018, he worked at the Fri-Son concert hall as General Secretary. From 2018 to 2022, he worked at the Nouvel Opéra Fribourg (NOF) as Development and Dissemination Manager. He is interested in cultural policy issues by founding the Association K / Verein C, the organisation of professional cultural institutions in the Canton of Fribourg. Since 2018 he is the agent of the comedian Yann Lambiel. In 2022, he and Maxine Devaud launched a new production and distribution structure for the performing arts based in Fribourg under the name oh la la - performing arts production.

Maxine Devaud grew up in Fribourg. She studied photography at the ECAL, then musicology and art history at the University of Basel. After three years spent in different Swiss institutions as an assistant director for opera, and one year as a production assistant for different companies in Copenhagen and Berlin, Maxine founded her production office, Maxinthewood Productions, based in Fribourg in 2018. Since then she has been accompanying different companies and artists in Switzerland and abroad. In 2019, together with a colleague, she founded KulturHub, an administrative office that offers free advice to cultural actors, in an attempt to overcome the lack of producers in the performing arts. In 2021, she co-founded the cultural space O.V.N.I. in Fribourg and in 2022, together with Emilien Rossier, the new production and diffusion company oh la - performing arts production. Maxine is active in various networks and is involved in the recognition of the profession and the improvement of working conditions in the field. She is a member of the steering group of the PAMPA - international producers network, and a member of the producers network Schweiz.

Website
designed by Enen Studio
developped by Yann Longchamp

Photo
Charlotte Walker @Wapico

With the support of Federal Office of Culture and Canton of Fribourg.

Facebook

Instagram

oh la la - performing arts production ist ein freies Produktions- und Diffusionssbüro für darstellende Künste in der Schweiz. Es wurde 2022 von Maxine Devaud und Emilien Rossier gegründet. Das Ziel von oh la la ist es, einen professionellen Produktionsprozess zu entwickeln und Künstler*innen von der Konzeption eines Projekts bis zu seiner Realisierung zu begleiten.

Contact

info@oh-la-la.ch
oh la la - performing arts production
Rue de Lausanne 12
CH - 1700 Fribourg

Equipe

Emilien Rossier & Maxine Devaud / Co-Leitung
Angie Mennillo / Produktionsassistenz
Yamina Pilli / Praktikum

Mit der Gründung von oh la la bekräftigen wir, dass der Beruf von Produktionsleiterinnen, Managerinnen, Administratorinnen, Diffusionsverantwortlicherinnen - nennen wir ihn, wie wir wollen - ein echter Beruf ist. Wir glauben an die Relevanz eines Büros mit Sitz in Fribourg, über den Röstigraben hinweg, und wollen heute eine Struktur aufbauen, die es ermöglicht, künstlerische Projekte jeder Grösse und aus den verschiedensten Bereichen nachhaltig zu begleiten, mit einem soliden und zuverlässigen Team.

Emilien Rossier wuchs im Wallis auf. Parallel zu seinem Bachelor in Betriebswirtschaft machte er seine ersten Schritte im kulturellen Bereich als Schlagzeuger und später als Leiter des Zikamart, eines Festivals für aktuelle Musik, das er gründete und zehn Jahre lang leitete. Gleichzeitig entdeckte er die Welt des Theaters als Vorstandsmitglied der belle Usine, einer in einen Veranstaltungssaal umgewandelten Industrieanlage. Von 2015 bis 2018 ist er beim Konzertsaal Fri-Son als Generalsekretär tätig. Von 2018 bis 2022 arbeitet er bei der Neuen Oper Freiburg (NOF) als Verantwortlicher für Entwicklung und Diffusion mit. Er interessiert sich für kulturpolitische Fragen und gründete die Association K / Verein C, den Dachverband der professionellen Kulturinstitutionen im Kanton Freiburg. Seit 2018 ist er Agent des Komikers Yann Lambiel. 2022 gründet er zusammen mit Maxine Devaud eine neue Produktions- und Diffusionsstruktur für darstellende Künste mit Sitz in Fribourg unter dem Namen oh la la - performing arts production.

Maxine Devaud wuchs in Fribourg auf. Sie studierte Fotografie an der ECAL und anschliessend Musikwissenschaft und Kunstgeschichte an der Universität Basel. Nach drei Jahren an verschiedenen Schweizer Institutionen als Regieassistentin für Oper und einem Jahr als Produktionsassistentin für verschiedene Kompanien in Kopenhagen und Berlin gründete Maxine 2018 ihr Produktionsbüro, Maxinthewood Productions, mit Sitz in Fribourg. Seitdem begleitet sie verschiedene Kompanien und Künstlerinnen in der Schweiz und im Ausland. 2019 gründete sie mit einer Kollegin KulturHub, eine administrative Anlaufstelle, die Kulturschaffenden kostenlose Beratung anbietet. Im Jahr 2021 hat sie den Kulturraum O.V.N.I. in Fribourg mitgegründet und 2022 zusammen mit Emilien Rossier das neue Produktions- und Diffusionsbüro oh la la - performing arts production*. Maxine ist in verschiedenen Netzwerken aktiv und setzt sich für die Anerkennung des Berufs und die Verbesserung der Arbeitsbedingungen in der Szene ein. Sie ist unter anderem Mitglied der Steuerungsgruppe des Netzwerks PAMPA - international producers network und Mitglied des producers network Schweiz.

Website
designed by Enen Studio
developped by Yann Longchamp

Foto
Charlotte Walker @Wapico

Mit der Unterstützung vom Bundesamt für Kultur und vom Kanton Fribourg.

Facebook

Instagram