oh la la - performing arts production is an independent production and distribution company for the performing arts in Switzerland. It was founded in 2022 by Maxine Devaud and Emilien Rossier. The objective of oh la la is to develop a professional production process and to accompany artists* from the conception of a project to its realisation.

Contact

info@oh-la-la.ch
oh la la - performing arts production
Rue de Lausanne 12
CH - 1700 Fribourg

Equipe

Emilien Rossier & Maxine Devaud / codirectors
Angie Mennillo / production assistant
Yamina Pilli / intern

With the creation of oh la la, we affirm that the profession of producer, manager, administrator, presenter - let’s call it what we want - is a real profession. Believing in the relevance of an office based in Fribourg, straddling the Röstigraben, we now want to build a structure that will allow us to accompany artistic projects of all sizes, coming from various backgrounds, in a sustainable way, with a solid and reliable team.

Emilien Rossier grew up in Valais. While obtaining a bachelor’s degree in business management, he took his first steps in the cultural field by playing the drums, then at the head of Zikamart, a festival of contemporary music that he founded and chaired for 10 years. At the same time, he discovered the world of theatre as a member of the committee of the belle Usine, an industrial site transformed into a theatre. From 2015 to 2018, he worked at the Fri-Son concert hall as General Secretary. From 2018 to 2022, he worked at the Nouvel Opéra Fribourg (NOF) as Development and Dissemination Manager. He is interested in cultural policy issues by founding the Association K / Verein C, the organisation of professional cultural institutions in the Canton of Fribourg. Since 2018 he is the agent of the comedian Yann Lambiel. In 2022, he and Maxine Devaud launched a new production and distribution structure for the performing arts based in Fribourg under the name oh la la - performing arts production.

Maxine Devaud grew up in Fribourg. She studied photography at the ECAL, then musicology and art history at the University of Basel. After three years spent in different Swiss institutions as an assistant director for opera, and one year as a production assistant for different companies in Copenhagen and Berlin, Maxine founded her production office, Maxinthewood Productions, based in Fribourg in 2018. Since then she has been accompanying different companies and artists in Switzerland and abroad. In 2019, together with a colleague, she founded KulturHub, an administrative office that offers free advice to cultural actors, in an attempt to overcome the lack of producers in the performing arts. In 2021, she co-founded the cultural space O.V.N.I. in Fribourg and in 2022, together with Emilien Rossier, the new production and diffusion company oh la - performing arts production. Maxine is active in various networks and is involved in the recognition of the profession and the improvement of working conditions in the field. She is a member of the steering group of the PAMPA - international producers network, and a member of the producers network Schweiz.

Website
designed by Enen Studio
developped by Yann Longchamp

Photo
Charlotte Walker @Wapico

With the support of Federal Office of Culture and Canton of Fribourg.

Facebook

Instagram

oh la la - performing arts production est un bureau de production et de diffusion indépendant pour les arts vivants en Suisse. Il a été fondé en 2022 par Maxine Devaud et Emilien Rossier. L’objectif de oh la la est de développer un processus de production professionnel et d’accompagner les artistes de la conception d’un projet à sa réalisation.

Contact

info@oh-la-la.ch
oh la la - performing arts production
Rue de Lausanne 12
CH - 1700 Fribourg

Equipe

Emilien Rossier & Maxine Devaud / co-directeur·ice·s
Angie Mennillo / assistante de production
Yamina Pilli / stagiaire

Avec la création de oh la la, nous affirmons que le métier de producteur·rice·x, manager·euse·x, administrateur·rice·x, diffuseur·se·x - appelons-le comme on veut - est un vrai métier. Croyant à la pertinence d’un bureau basé à Fribourg, à cheval sur le Röstigraben, nous voulons aujourd’hui construire une structure qui permettra d’accompagner des projets artistiques de toutes tailles, venant d’horizons divers, de manière durable, avec une équipe solide et fiable.

Emilien Rossier grandit en Valais. En parallèle de l’obtention d’un bachelor en gestion d’entreprise, il fait ses premiers pas dans les domaines culturels en jouant de la batterie, puis à la tête du Zikamart, un festival de musiques actuelles qu’il a fondé et présidé durant 10 ans. Parallèlement il découvre le monde du théâtre en tant que membre du comité de la belle Usine, un lieu industriel transformée salle de spectacle. De 2015 à 2018, il est en poste au sein de la salle de concert Fri-Son en tant que Secrétaire Général. De 2018 à 2022, il collabore au Nouvel Opéra Fribourg (NOF) en tant que responsable développement et diffusion. Il s’intéresse aux questions de politiques culturelles en fondant l’Association K / Verein C, la faitière des institutions culturelles professionnelles du Canton de Fribourg. Depuis 2018 il est agent de l’humoriste Yann Lambiel. En 2022, il lance avec Maxine Devaud une nouvelle structure de production et de diffusion pour les arts vivants basée à Fribourg sous le nom de oh la la - performing arts production.

Maxine Devaud grandit à Fribourg. Elle a étudié la photographie à l’ECAL, puis la musicologie et l’histoire de l’art à l’Université de Bâle. Après trois années passées dans différentes institutions suisses comme assistante à la mise en scène pour l’opéra, et une année comme assistante de production pour différentes compagnies à Copenhague et à Berlin, Maxine fonde en 2018 son bureau de production, Maxinthewood Productions, basé à Fribourg. Depuis elle accompagne différentes compagnies et artistes en Suisse et à l’étranger. En 2019, elle a créé avec une collègue KulturHub, une permanence administrative qui offre des conseils gratuits aux acteur·ice·x·s culturel·le·x·s, afin d’essayer de pallier au manque de producteur·ice·x·s dans le milieu des arts vivants. En 2021, elle a cofondé l’espace culturel O.V.N.I. à Fribourg et en 2022, avec Emilien Rossier, le nouveau bureau de production et de diffusion oh la la - performing arts production. Maxine est active dans différents réseaux et s’implique activement à la reconnaissance du métier et l’amélioration des conditions de travail du milieu. Elle fait entre autres partie du groupe de pilotage du réseau PAMPA - international producers network, et est membre du réseau producers network Schweiz.

Website
designed by Enen Studio
developped by Yann Longchamp

Photo
Charlotte Walker @Wapico

Avec le soutien de l’Office fédéral de la Culture et du Canton de Fribourg.

Facebook

Instagram