Groupe Sauvage is an association based in Fribourg, led by Sarah Eltschinger, Yann Hermenjat and Yann Philipona. The main goal of the association is to foster the creation, promotion, and dissemination of emerging performing artists from Fribourg.

Groupe Sauvage created in 2020 the festival Weekend Prolongé which is held every year in September on the site of blueFACTORY. It allows freshly graduated artists to meet each other and to be known by the public of Fribourg.

Since May 2022, GATE, also at blueFACTORY, has been refurbished by the group to offer emerging companies the possibility to rehearse and experiment in good conditions.

Through a theater course in collaboration with the Nouveau Monde, Groupe Sauvage undertakes an action of cultural mediation in order to sensitize the public to the concrete issues of theatrical creation.

Website Groupe Sauvage

Groupe Sauvage ist ein Verein mit Sitz in Freiburg, der von Sarah Eltschinger, Yann Hermenjat und Yann Philipona geleitet wird. Das Ziel des Vereins ist es, das Schaffen, die Förderung und die Verbreitung von aufstrebenden Künstlern der Freiburger Bühnenkunst zu unterstützen.

Groupe Sauvage hat im Jahr 2020 das Festival Weekend Prolongé ins Leben gerufen, das jedes Jahr im September auf dem Gelände der blueFACTORY stattfindet. Es bietet frisch diplomierten Künstlern die Möglichkeit, sich zu treffen und dem Freiburger Publikum bekannt zu machen.

Seit Mai 2022 wurde GATE, ebenfalls in blueFACTORY, von der Gruppe neu gestaltet, um aufstrebenden Kompanien die Möglichkeit zu bieten, unter guten Bedingungen zu proben und zu experimentieren.

Schließlich unternimmt Groupe Sauvage durch einen Theaterkurs in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Nouveau Monde eine Kulturvermittlungsaktion, um das Publikum für die konkreten Herausforderungen des Theaterschaffens zu sensibilisieren.

Webseite Groupe Sauvage